Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: multi bike policy  (Read 3449 times)

Offline Mattytiger800

• Tiger Pro
  • Bike: tiger 800 abs
multi bike policy
« on: October 21, 2017, 08:47:05 AM »
hi all,
Has anyone else got a multi bike policy? I have a tiger 800 which I have 8 years ncb on the policy and Im going to get a bmw with side car that I want to have on the same policy. Which insurance companies are best for multi bike policies? Im new to having multiple bikes.
Professional tinkerer, novice green laner and arm chair racer

Offline steve@lincs

• Tiger Master
  • Bike: Tiger 800XC
Re: multi bike policy
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2017, 09:30:17 AM »
Norwich union used to do a true multi bike policy years ago.

It seems that although insurance companies say they sell multi bike policies you pay for each one individually, so I only insure my bikes which are ' on the road ".

I'd be interested to find out the answer too

Offline Mattytiger800

• Tiger Pro
  • Bike: tiger 800 abs
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2017, 09:53:27 AM »
once I find that answer I will share it. I know that you cant use your no claims across two bikes so am wondering what the alternatives are.
Professional tinkerer, novice green laner and arm chair racer

Online Rtwo

• Tiger Jedi
  • Bike: KTM 1290 SAS
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2017, 10:54:05 AM »
I have a Carole Nash multi bike policy, reasonably priced and they seem OK from a customer service POV

The old Norwich Union Rider policies were great  :002:
The party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command.
....George Orwell

Check the Facts !!

Offline Nick_2112

• Tiger Master
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2017, 11:19:24 AM »
*Originally Posted by Rtwo [+]
I have a Carole Nash multi bike policy, reasonably priced and they seem OK from a customer service POV

The old Norwich Union Rider policies were great  :002: