Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Shad Luggage ?  (Read 1484 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rogermellie

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: Tiger 800XCX
  • Location: BURY ST. EDMUND
Shad Luggage ?
« on: June 01, 2019, 03:31:54 PM »
Hi
This is my first message so forgive me if its not quite right...

I am looking at some hard luggage for a forthcoming trip to Portugal as I usually use throw overs and a holdall but as its a 14 day trip I thought I would treat myself to some hard luggage.

Q.  Has anyone used the Shad tiger 800 luggage as it looks a good deal ?   

Appreciate any feedback.

Offline troubleshooter

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Bike: Tiger 800
  • Location: Herts, UK
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2019, 08:47:24 PM »
Yes, I have Shad on my 800, very happy with them. Very tough.

Offline Rogermellie

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: Tiger 800XCX
  • Location: BURY ST. EDMUND
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2019, 09:34:39 AM »
Thanks for the feedback Troubleshooter  :028:

Offline arkwright55

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Bike: Tiger XR
  • Location: Sutton
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2019, 09:37:00 PM »
I've got a Shad 36L top box, suits my needs and looks good, IMHO
It's a motorbike thing, you wouldn't understand

Offline troubleshooter

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Bike: Tiger 800
  • Location: Herts, UK

Offline minidave

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: 800xrt
  • Location: Aberdeen, UK
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2019, 02:08:35 PM »
Hi. I, like you, am new here too but have fitted the Shad 59X as well as having the original expedition boxes. Best of both worlds for me but got the Shad expandable box primarily for helmet storage when we're on day trips. It looks quite small for a huge box when its reduced size but incredibly hold 2 full face helmets.  I also got the inner bag for the bigger tours and trips and fitted the shad top plate to my 17 plate 800 XRT which, although they didn't specify the XRT, fitted perfectly in 15 minutes. I've also just got hold of a set of Triumph inner bags and would just point out that the 9500519 part number is for a pair of bags while the 9500523 is the same 32 litre bag but when sold individually. Enjoy Portugal.

Offline Mr Grumpy

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Bike: Tiger 800 XRx
  • Location: Mold, UK
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2019, 02:00:57 PM »
Hmmmm.  Just looked at the Shad panniers. Very tempted to get some as I really dont like the Expedition panniers that come with the bike. I have a Hepco & Becker top box which I use most of the time but dont want to have the (in my opinion very ugly) metal boxes on the side nor have the huge amount of scaffolding thats there when you take the panniers off

The Shad sidecases look like a good compromise

Offline FootloOZe

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Bike: 2019 Tiger XRT
  • Location: Culburra Beach
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2019, 11:57:15 AM »
Hi Guys,

I bought a SH48 and I am looking to fit it to my 2018 XRT. I thought that I could simply use the mounting points on the bike but I don't seem to be able to line up all of the holes so that I can use all 4 bolts on the bikee used. I was wondering if I have to purchase a specific mounting plate to fit to the bike and then attach the top case mount to that.

Does anyone have any neat ideas on how to do fix the mounting plate without major futsing around.

Thx Craig
Growing older doesn't mean growing up.

Offline FootloOZe

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Bike: 2019 Tiger XRT
  • Location: Culburra Beach
Re: Shad Luggage ?
« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2019, 02:33:17 AM »
*Originally Posted by FootloOZe [+]
Hi Guys,

I bought a SH48 and I am looking to fit it to my 2018 XRT. I thought that I could simply use the mounting points on the bike but I don't seem to be able to line up all of the holes so that I can use all 4 bolts on the bikee used. I was wondering if I have to purchase a specific mounting plate to fit to the bike and then attach the top case mount to that.

Does anyone have any neat ideas on how to do fix the mounting plate without major futsing around.

Thx Craig
Eureka!! All sorted!
Growing older doesn't mean growing up.

 


Recent Topics