Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Idle speed  (Read 637 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Seanocaoimh

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
  • Bike: Tiger 800
  • Location: Cork blackpool
Idle speed
« on: June 14, 2020, 07:42:59 PM »
Hi all,
       Question for all the knowledgeable TUNE ECU users out there.If I want to raise the idle speed a little (50/100rpm),
do I need to install a new map?, or can I adjust  just the idle
Speed  on it's own?

Offline UncleGary

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
  • Bike: Tiger 800 Roadie
  • Location: Kansas, USA
Re: Idle speed
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2020, 12:05:10 AM »
My understanding is that the idle speed is set in the ECU. If the bike is not idling correctly then checking for faulty parts is the next step. Others here have a lot more experience but that is my understanding.

Offline Seanocaoimh

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
  • Bike: Tiger 800
  • Location: Cork blackpool
Re: Idle speed
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2020, 09:13:10 AM »
The bike is riding great ,its just the idle is slightly low

Offline chuckxc

  • Premier Member
  • Tiger Master
  • *
  • Posts: 896
  • Bike: 12XC, 18XCX
  • Location: OZ
Re: Idle speed
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2020, 11:10:44 AM »
I haven't used tuneecu for a while now, but I recall that the idle speed is one of the parameters that can be adjusted using the Windows version of tuneecu.
Laterally unstable unless moving.

My third Triple - 1976 Laverda 3CL Jota
My 4cyl grunt - 2005 Honda CB1300F

 


Recent Topics


winded-staunch