Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Fuzeblock Advice Please  (Read 630 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mike1780

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • XCX 800
  • Bike: XCX 800
  • Location: Wirral (uk)YRCV
Fuzeblock Advice Please
« on: September 22, 2020, 08:34:50 PM »
Im in the process of fitting a Fuzeblock to my tiger,
I intend to route my accessories to it.
Just  one thing Im not sure of, can I wire my optimiser in to the Fuzeblock and I guess it would be to the constant +12v side.

Thanks for any advice.
Second triumph I love them:
Yamaha Fazer 600, Kawasaki Versys 650, Aprilia 600 Pegaso, Bmw 1200gs, Triumph Explorer 1200.

Online Stevie.P

  • Tiger Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3556
  • 'Arte et Marte'
  • Bike: 2015 Tiger XRt
  • Location: Plymouth, UK
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2020, 09:20:45 PM »
I don't see why not, each circuit can handle 10A and I doubt the Optmate puts out more than a few amps. My Ctek in car mode only puts out a 5A max charge. Are you planning on chopping the battery ring connectors off the Optimate lead to attach to the Fuzeblock?

I opted to still attach my Ctek battery connector lead to the battery direct.  :028:
https://www.tiger800.co.uk/index.php/topic,27814.0.html
Also owned my 1979 Bonnie T140E from new!

We don't stop playing because we grow old .. WE GROW OLD BECAUSE WE STOP PLAYING!!!


Offline Mike1780

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • XCX 800
  • Bike: XCX 800
  • Location: Wirral (uk)YRCV
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 11:46:51 AM »
Hi Steve, that would be my plan to chop connections off and connect into Fuzeblock terminals.
But not 100% on doing it so Ill wait to see if any more advice is offered.

Ive connected my GPS and heated clothing leads into Fuzeblock

 :017:
Second triumph I love them:
Yamaha Fazer 600, Kawasaki Versys 650, Aprilia 600 Pegaso, Bmw 1200gs, Triumph Explorer 1200.

Online Stevie.P

  • Tiger Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3556
  • 'Arte et Marte'
  • Bike: 2015 Tiger XRt
  • Location: Plymouth, UK
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2020, 05:23:19 PM »
I thought that was probably your plan. Personally I don't see any advantage over direct battery connection, my battery has the bike leads, Fuzeblock feed leads and charger leads connected no problem.
Also owned my 1979 Bonnie T140E from new!

We don't stop playing because we grow old .. WE GROW OLD BECAUSE WE STOP PLAYING!!!


Online T120R

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Bike: Tiger 800 T120R
  • Location: Leek Staffs
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2020, 09:00:43 AM »
*Originally Posted by Mike1780 [+]
Im in the process of fitting a Fuzeblock to my tiger,
I intend to route my accessories to it.
Just  one thing Im not sure of, can I wire my optimiser in to the Fuzeblock and I guess it would be to the constant +12v side.

Thanks for any advice.

I had my optimiser lead wired into the fuzeblock for a year or so no problem.

I have a fuzeblock for sale if anyone is interested took it off my tiger when I sold it intending to put it on my T120 but, unlike the tiger, there is not enough room under the seat for a fuzeblock :(

Offline Mike1780

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • XCX 800
  • Bike: XCX 800
  • Location: Wirral (uk)YRCV
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2020, 11:38:37 AM »
Cheers T120R thats what I needed conformation, Ill be wiring it in 👍👍

You should have put it on forum for sale the other week Id have bought 😬😬
Second triumph I love them:
Yamaha Fazer 600, Kawasaki Versys 650, Aprilia 600 Pegaso, Bmw 1200gs, Triumph Explorer 1200.

Online T120R

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
  • Bike: Tiger 800 T120R
  • Location: Leek Staffs
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2020, 11:52:09 AM »
 :157:

Offline Zaphod

  • Tiger Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
  • Bike: 800XC, Fazer 600
Re: Fuzeblock Advice Please
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2020, 05:16:40 PM »
Echoing what T120R said, yes you can. I have done on other bikes (but for the Tiger I just use the socket next to the ignition switch with a DIN plug).

 


Recent Topics


winded-staunch