Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: help required, tiger 900gt indicators  (Read 668 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bazthebike

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Bike: Explorer/900GT
  • Location: Southwest - UK
help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« on: May 27, 2021, 12:29:46 PM »
Hi all, the manual says go from set up menu, scroll down to indicators then choose which setting you require. However when i go into bike set up menu theres nothing there for indicators,???. Am i bieng stupid ?. Any advice greatly appreciated, thanks. TIGER 900GT.

Offline Markiet1966

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Bike: Tiger 900 GT Pro
  • Location: East Yorkshire,
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2021, 12:43:32 PM »
This sounds like a known issue that usually happens if you have disconnected your battery for any reason, will probably need to go back to the dealer for them to reset it.

Mark

Offline bazthebike

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Bike: Explorer/900GT
  • Location: Southwest - UK
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2021, 03:33:48 PM »
I bought the bike couple weeks ago privately .Trouble here is local dealer doesnt want to know if you didnt buy bike from them.

Offline Markiet1966

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Bike: Tiger 900 GT Pro
  • Location: East Yorkshire,
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2021, 09:07:12 AM »
*Originally Posted by bazthebike [+]
I bought the bike couple weeks ago privately .Trouble here is local dealer doesnt want to know if you didnt buy bike from them.

Might be worth dropping Triumph an email directly to ask their advice. I can understand the dealer perspective as if they don't think that they can claim it as a warranty issue then they are effectively working for free, alternatively ask the dealer how much it would cost to reset it so that the indicator option is there.

Mark

Offline Jarse

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Bike: Rally Pro
  • Location: Aberdeenshire
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2021, 10:22:21 AM »
[removed by auto profanity filter] the dealer. I appreciate its working for free but a Triumph bike in warranty is a Triumph dealers responsibility. What if Im touring and my bike needs a reset/update and goes into limp mode. I expect the nearest Triumph dealer to fix it and pronto.

Im becoming more and more sceptical about the flakey tech on modern bikes.

Offline bazthebike

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Bike: Explorer/900GT
  • Location: Southwest - UK
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2021, 04:02:39 PM »
Reset at main dealer is half hour for 45.

Offline bazthebike

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Bike: Explorer/900GT
  • Location: Southwest - UK
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2021, 08:21:53 PM »
*Originally Posted by Markiet1966 [+]
Might be worth dropping Triumph an email directly to ask their advice. I can understand the dealer perspective as if they don't think that they can claim it as a warranty issue then they are effectively working for free, alternatively ask the dealer how much it would cost to reset it so that the indicator option is there.

Mark   thanks for tip. emailed triumph ,they said go to main dealer and will load latest software update under warranty.

Offline Markiet1966

  • Tiger Cub
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Bike: Tiger 900 GT Pro
  • Location: East Yorkshire,
Re: help required, tiger 900gt indicators
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2021, 08:13:28 AM »
No worries, glad you're getting it sorted.

Mark

 


Recent Topics


winded-staunch