Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Got new tiger 900 and not happy  (Read 1705 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline coach

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Bike: 2021 Tiger 900GT
  • Location: New Hampshaaaaa
Re: Got new tiger 900 and not happy
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2021, 07:48:28 PM »
Well as yours is a Pro version you can ignore how things went with my non-Pro T900 GT.   Ive had a couple R1200GS bikes, and the first one had the ESA electronic suspension.  BMWs preprogrammed suspension settings never seemed to be good for my lighter weight and how aggressive I ride.  Thus I ordered my second GS without the ESA (took forever to come in from Germany) and put that ~$1000 bucks into a full Wilbers suspension specifically designed for my weight and riding.  That bikes handling was superb and I kick myself for ever selling it.  I may do the same on my 21 T900 GT over the Winter although the adjustability of the stock Triumph suspension front and rear is pretty good once dialed in.  :028:
« Last Edit: August 13, 2021, 07:51:27 PM by coach »
coach - 2021 Tiger 900 GT

2016 Tiger 800 XCx - 2012 R1200GS - 2007 1050 Tiger & 2010 1050 Tiger-SE then 2011 T800 "Roadie" (All sold) :161:
Plus over a dozen other bikes that I loose track of but my wife constantly reminds me of. :006:
North Conway, New Hampshire :300:

Offline hawkbox

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Bike: 2021 900 GT Pro
  • Location: Edmonton, AB
Re: Got new tiger 900 and not happy
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2021, 02:47:03 AM »
Mine did this with the Pro model after I pulled the battery, it only seems to show up in Ride mode and I've largely ignored it but I do need to go in and find out what the hell.  Having this show up every time I pull the battery is stupid.

Offline hancop

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Location: Canada
Re: Got new tiger 900 and not happy
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2021, 03:13:39 PM »
To fix it you can go and do a reset to defaults and it will clear it, but then you have to configure everything again, but better than going to dealership to have fixed. Agree that it is ridiculous that every time you disconnect the battery you get this fault.

 


Recent Topics


winded-staunch